Crémant de Savoie

‘‘ On 11th September 2015, Crémant de Savoie joined the Crémant family by being officially awarded the AOC label.’’

An AOC at the heart of the French Alps

Crémant de Savoie was recognised on 11th September 2015, the date on which its Decree was published in the Official Journal. This official recognition is the crowning success of a long tradition of quality sparkling wine production in Savoy.

Consult the Specifications of Crémant de Savoie.

Ideal climate conditions

The Savoy AOC wine area is located mainly on steep slopes along the valleys. This singularity is supplemented by an alpine genealogy with altitudes of between 250 and 450 metres, and various orientations, depending on the micro-terroirs.

Based on native grape varieties…

60 per cent of the blend must be made from the Savoy grape varieties of jacquère and altesse (including at least 40 per cent of jacquère). The authorised varieties for the remaining 40 per cent include chasselas, chardonnay, pinot noir and gamay, and must consist of at least 20 per cent of black grapes.

Flavours

The minerality of the terroirs in Savoy imparts unique, recognisable freshness to Crémant de Savoie. Citrus aromas and the floral notes of the Alps make up its elegant aromatic palette. Enjoyed as an aperitif or along with a meal, it is the ideal companion for all occasions centred on conviviality,
sharing and good food.

Key figures (2018)

  • Total surface area of production : 57 ha
  • Production area : 44 villages
  • Number of producers : 2 mixers and 50 producers
  • Annual production : 4,000 hl
  • Sales : 5 % exports
  • Number of bottles sold : 350 000 per year

Native grape varieties

The latest addition to a large family comprising Alsace, Burgundy, Bordeaux, Die, Jura, Limoux and Loire, Crémant de Savoie is the consecration of a long Savoy tradition of sparkling wine production. Made with local grape varieties (altesse or jacquère), this new Crémant is made using methods which best express the uniqueness of these wines.

Find out more

Syndicat Régional des Vins de Savoie
Maison de la vigne et du vin
Michel Bouche
73190 Apremont
Tél. : + 33 (0)4 79 33 44 16
E-mails : m.bouche@vindesavoie.net,
aoc@vindesavoie.net

Discover the Manufacturers and Mixers of Crémant de Savoie

Discover the Manufacturers and Mixers of the 8 Regions of France

Click on the icons of the map to discover the different regions

Crémant de Savoie

‘‘ Le Crémant de Savoie a rejoint la famille des Crémants, le 11 septembre 2015, date à laquelle, il a obtenu officiellement l’Appellation d’Origine Contrôlée ’’

Une AOC au cœur des Alpes Françaises

Le Crémant de Savoie a été reconnu le 11 Septembre 2015, date de la parution du décret au Journal Officiel. Cette reconnaissance officielle vient couronnée une longue tradition d’élaboration de vins effervescents de qualité dans le Vignoble de Savoie.

Consultez le Cahier des Charges du Crémant de Savoie.

Une climatologie idéale

Le vignoble AOC de Savoie s’est développé en majorité sur les coteaux escarpés qui bordent les vallées. Cette singularité est complétée par une généalogie alpine avec des niveaux d’altitudes situés entre 250 et 450 m et des expositions variées en fonction des micros-terroirs.

Une base de cépages autochtones…

60 % de l’assemblage doit être effectué à partir des Cépages Savoyards Jacquère et Altesse (dont 40 % minimum de cépage Jacquère). Pour les 40 % restants, sont autorisés les cépages tels que chasselas, chardonnay, pinot noir, gamay… avec un maximum de 20 % de cépages noirs.

Côté arômes

La minéralité des terroirs de Savoie apporte une fraicheur unique et reconnaissable au Crémant de Savoie. Les arômes d’agrumes et les notes florales des Alpes composent la trame aromatique si élégante des Crémant de Savoie. De l’apéritif au repas, il s’invite à tous les moments de convivialité, de partage et de gastronomie.

Chiffres clés (2017)

  • Superficie en production : 34 hectares
  • Aire de production : 50 communes
  • Nombre de producteurs : 45
  • Production annuelle : 2 000 hectolitres
  • Ventes : 95 % sur le marché français et 5 % à l’export
  • Nombre de cols vendus : 380 000

Des cépages autochtones

Petit dernier d’une famille nombreuse, Alsace, Bourgogne, Bordeaux, Die, Jura, Limoux et Loire, le Crémant de Savoie consacre ainsi une longue tradition savoyarde de vins effervescents. Issu de cépages locaux (Altesse ou Jacquère), ce nouveau Crémant est élaboré selon des pratiques permettant de respecter au mieux l’originalité de la production.

En savoir plus

Syndicat Régional des Vins de Savoie
Maison de la vigne et du vin
Michel Bouche
73190 Apremont
Tél. : + 33 (0)4 79 33 44 16
E-mails : m.bouche@vindesavoie.net,
aoc@vindesavoie.net

Découvrez et consultez la liste des producteurs et élaborateurs de Crémant de la région Savoie parmi les 8 régions de France.

Découvrez les Producteurs et Élaborateurs
des 8 Régions de la France

Cliquer sur les icônes de la carte pour découvrir les différentes régions